New Jersey Massage CE Requirements

Approved!


Advanced Fundamentals Education - The CE Classroom, is an Approved Provider for the state of New Jersey Continuing Education Courses.

We can meet all of your CE Requirements to renew your New Jersey Massage License.  You can take all of your allowable Online CE Hours with our Online CE Courses. You can also participate in our Live / Hands on courses.


+ How many CE Units do I need to renew my New Jersey Massage License?

To renew your New Jersey Massage License, you need a total of 20 CE Hours, completed every 2 years.

+ What CE Courses do I need for New Jersey Massage License renewal?

Of the 20 total CE Units:

  • Up to 6 CE Hours can be completed online
  • At least 14 CE Hours must be in a course on Ethics
  • At least 18 CE Hours must be completed in a live/ hands on format
  • A licensee who completes more than the required 20 hours of continuing education credits in any biennial period may carry no more than 18 of the additional credit hours into a succeeding biennial period. A licensee who carries over credits into a biennial period must complete, during that biennial period, at least two hours in the subject of Ethics. Two hours of Ethics education must be completed for every biennial renewal period.

  • Visit the New Jersey Massage, Bodywork and Somatic Therapy Examining Committee website to view and verify CE requirements.

    http://www.njconsumeraffairs.gov/mbt/

    This information is believed to be up to date.  We research the laws and rules of each state and organization every year to confirm the continuing education and license renewal requirements.  Regulations do change though, so it is your responsibility to confirm with your state and organization regulators. 

    If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us.

    • NCBTMB Provider # 451911-12
    • Florida Approved Continuing Education Provider # 50-13930