Connecticut Massage CE Requirements

Approved!


Advanced Fundamentals Education - The CE Classroom, is an Approved Provider for the State of Connecticut Massage Continuing Education Courses.

We offer all of the Connecticut Massage required courses and can meet all of your CE requirements for Connecticut Massage License Renewal.  You can take all of your allowable Online CE Hours with our Online CE Courses.  You can also participate in our Live / Hands on courses.


+ How many CE Units do I need to renew my Connecticut Massage License?

To renew your Connecticut Massage License, you need 24 total Continuing Education Hours, completed every 4 years.

+ What CE Courses do I need for Connecticut Massage License renewal?

Of the 24 total CE units needed:

  • Up to 6 CE Hours can be completed online
  • At least 18 CE Hours must be completed in a live / hands on format
  • No more than 12 hours can be obtained from programs not approved by the National Certification Board for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork (NCBTMB)

  • Visit the Connecticut Department of Public Health website to view and verify CE requirements.

    http://www.ct.gov/dph/cwp/view.asp?a=3121&q=389348

    This information is believed to be up to date.  We research the laws and rules of each state and organization every year to confirm the continuing education and license renewal requirements.  Regulations do change though, so it is your responsibility to confirm with your state and organization regulators. 

    If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us.

    • NCBTMB Provider # 451911-12
    • Florida Approved Continuing Education Provider # 50-13930